Closing the participant panel allows you to provide more room for other modules such as Screen Sharing, Video Player and so on. It would also give your attendees better viewing as it gives more space for your modules. Below are the instructions on how you close or hide the participant list.

For more information on the Modify Room Settings Page in general, click HERE.

Closing the Participants List Inside of a Live Room

  • Click on the collapse button located on the left side of the room.

  • Once you click on the collapse button you will now see a window appear asking if you would like to close the participant panel for all or just yourself. (Note: Only Presenters/Moderators can collapse it for everybody) 

          * You can also restore the Participants List, simply click on the button on the sidebar, which is now flashing yellow.

Hiding/Disabling the Participants List from Room Settings

The option for attendees to close the Participants List could be disabled and enabled from your Admin Page, under Modify Room Settings. Please see the instructions below on how to enable and disable it for your attendees.

  • Log in to your Admin Page. 
  • Click on Modify Room Settings, then your Room Name

  • Locate the option that says Attendees Can: Open Collapsing Panels and check the box on the left side.
    (Note. If the box is checked, it means that the option for attendees to close the participant list is available and if it is not checked the option will be not available for attendees)

Scroll all the way down and click update changes 

(Note: If your room is open at the time you make any changes via the Room Settings page, you need to exit the room in order for the changes to take effect)